top of page

Towards a fireworks display of flavors

TerroirSaveurQuebec_Logo+Desc_RGB-K.png
AlimentsDuQuebec_Logo_AuMenu_Restaurant_Couleur_RGB.png

At the Maison de l'Île d'Orléans, the lunch service (breakfast) is intended to be a highlight of your stay. It is neither vegetarian, nor vegan, nor vegan. It is simply delicious, without being heavy. The hearty five-course meal will keep you going until dinner.

 

You are invited to the table at 9 a.m. for a tasting of the chef's choices. The culinary discovery lasts approximately two hours. Thus, in terms of duration and choice of menu, this lunch is similar to brunch. 

It is aimed at lovers of local gastronomy, because everything is prepared on site using ingredients from the island. The menu adapts to one thing: the rhythm of the seasons. To create it, Yves, the resident chef, was inspired by the recipes of great starred chefs from France and elsewhere. ​

 

The soft-boiled egg in the spotlight

 

Yves invites you to great discoveries. He spends his winters creating his own “playground”. To create it, He draws inspiration from the recipes of great starred chefs from France and elsewhere. Depending on the harvests and the length of the visitors' stay, Yves determines the menu for your gourmet lunch every morning.  

Slow food mouvement

The "Slow Food" movement -- practiced here -- has its roots in 1986. A group of friends -- with a common passion for establishing a clear connection between pleasure, the origin of food and rural life -- meet around the values of bonhomie and good simple food. This is what we offer you.

Among the objectives are the following:

  • Oppose the degrading effects of the food industry and fast food culture that standardize tastes.

  • Promote the beneficial effects of deliberate consumption of local food and indigenous food.

  • Promote a philosophy of pleasure.

  • Encourage attentive and environmentally friendly tourism and solidarity initiatives in the food sector. 

  • Work to safeguard and promote public awareness of culinary traditions and mores.

  • Helping artisan food producers who make quality products.

The Express

But if you are in a hurry and have to leave your room early, Yves has also thought of you. Served at 7:30 in the morning, before the gourmet lunch, the Express will be able to sustain you before departure.

Napoléon_edited.jpg

Tasting

Menu

bottom of page

top of page

Vers un feu d'artifice de saveurs

TerroirSaveurQuebec_Logo+Desc_RGB-K.png
AlimentsDuQuebec_Logo_AuMenu_Restaurant_Couleur_RGB.png

À la maison de l'île d'Orléans, le service du petit-déjeuner se veut un moment phare de votre séjour. Il est ni végétarien, ni végétalien, ni vegan. Il est tout simplement gourmand, sans être lourd. Le copieux repas cinq services saura vous soutenir jusqu'au souper.

 

Vous êtes convié.e.s à la table à 9h pour une dégustation des choix du chef. La découverte culinaire dure approximativement deux heures. Ainsi, par la durée et le choix du menu, ce petit-déjeuner s'apparente à un brunch.

Il s'adresse aux amoureux de la gastronomie du terroir, car tout est préparé sur place à partir d'ingrédients de l'Île.  Le menu s'adapte à une seule chose : le rythme des saisons. Pour le créer, Yves, le chef résident, s'est inspiré des recettes de chefs talentueux, inspirants et étoilés.

L'oeuf mollet à l'honneur

Yves vous convie à de belles découvertes. Il passe ses hivers a créé son « terrain de jeu ». Il s'inspire largement du mouvement Slow-food. C'est lui qui détermine, chaque matin, le petit-déjeuner qui sera servi.

Le mouvement Slow-food

Le mouvement prend ses racines en 1986. Un groupe d'amis — ayant pour passion commune l'établissement de rapport clair entre le plaisir, l'origine des aliments et la vie rurale — se réunit autour des valeurs de bonhomie et de la bonne nourriture simple. C'est ce que nous vous proposons.

Parmi les objectifs, on retrouve ceux-ci :

  • S'opposer aux effets dégradants de l'industrie agroalimentaire et de la culture de la restauration rapide qui standardisent les goûts.

  • Promouvoir les effets bénéfiques de la consommation délibérée d'une alimentation locale et de nourriture indigène.

  • Promouvoir une philosophie du plaisir.

  • Encourager le tourisme attentif et respectueux de l'environnement et les initiatives de solidarité dans le domaine alimentaire. 

  • Travailler pour la sauvegarde et la promotion d'une conscience publique des traditions culinaires et des mœurs.

  • Aider les producteurs-artisans de l'agroalimentaire qui font des produits de qualité.

L'Express

Mais si vous devez quitter tôt votre chambre, Yves a également pensé à vous. Il sera servi à 7 h 30 le matin, avant le déjeuner gastronomique. Soyez rassuré.s même l'Express saura vous surprendre avant le départ.

oeuf-mollet-frit-un-regal.jpg

Menu découverte

gastronomique

bottom of page